Writing Adventures

I think I procrastinated almost as long as I possibly could on finishing the written portion of “Gemma the Sweater Loving Giraffe World Traveler”.  I now need to proof and edit and then get it sent off to the Library of Congress (LOC) for copyright.  I am going to follow the same steps as before, and use the date of arrival at their door as the copyright date which means I am going to send it with a tracker number.  This time however I am going to get a LOC classification so that the book will be searchable in the LOC catalog.  It may delay the actual publication date for a couple weeks but that is okay, the plan is going to still have it out hopefully by the end of November or early December, but definitely before Christmas.

This is going to be two distinct books in one.  The first half is going to be the story book and the second half is a coloring and activity book.  I have been having fun creating both of them.  The beginnings of the CreateSpace document have been created and they are waiting on the proofing/edits to be completed.

The other writing adventures I have embarked on was signing up for NaNoWriMo which is a writing challenge to write a novel in 30 days – the goal is to reach 50,000 words in that month.  I have no clue what I am going to write about thus I gave my novel the title “Indecision”.  I do know that it will be women’s fiction, with a touch of mystery, and maybe a little bit of romance.

Here’s to having a month filled with writing, and hair pulling, and words, words, words as the story that is locked somewhere in my mind comes spilling out.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Follow me on Twitter

Writing for Kids (While Raising Them)

Blog & website of children's book author Tara Lazar

Heather Mertens

Sharing Real Life... Loving Christ at the Same Time

teleportingweena

~wandering through life in my time machine...you never know where it will stop next~

Chronically Batgirl Colours

Adult colouring books reviewed!

Darlington County Historical Commission

Working to preserve, protect and promote our rich history.

Inspired by Life ... and Fiction

Ten novelists bound by the pen, sisterhood, & more

Sarah Loudin Thomas - Author

Appalachian Blessings

AlanaWPiper | Curating a Creative Life

creative living, photography, filmmaking, vintage style, travel, & family

Brave Girls Club

Life-Changing Fun for Women

Robin Lee Hatcher

Official Website of Award Winning Novelist Robin Lee Hatcher

Whispers of Worth

Cultivate a Life of Joyful Simplicity

Glorious Results Of A Misspent Youth

Saving The World From Stupidity...One Blog At A Time

History Around Us

Exploring the Unique History of McKinney, Texas

K.M. Weiland

Author of Historical and Speculative Fiction

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Random Writing Rants

Teaching Adults and Teens How to Get Published

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Totally Inspired Mind

Where Positive Minds Congregate and Beautiful Souls Shine

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

In The Courts of YHWH

Better than a thousand days elsewhere

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

franniejoy

Joshua 1:5 - I will never leave you nor forsake you!

deb4reading

I Love to Read Books

chica and bubba

crayons, crawling, & craziness

Captain Jills Journeys

She sails the seven seas in search of FREEDOM

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

Angels Bark

a blog about dogs and life

Adventure Habit

Seeking The Lord In All the Earth

The S Curve

What's Ahead, Lord Only Knows

Applied Faith

For Christians Applying Faith to Daily Life

Problems With Infinity

Confessions of a Delusional Maniac

Simple Life Abundant Life

Experiencing true JOY through faith, food, and family.

Quinn Creative

No one succeeds without excellent communication skills. Good writing is compelling. Good communication is convincing. Good training is rare. Welcome to QuinnCreative.

kyriakh123

Poetry, Fiction, Articles About Writing

