Took Some Time Off

Okay, I am back.  I took some enforced time off.  During the last winter storm with the power surges my computer decided it didn’t want to work for a while.  I unplugged it, took the battery out, let it say off for several days, replugged it and nothing.  So it sat for the remainder of February until yesterday unplugged while I played on my husbands computer.  I decided not to post any blogs on that computer, but only because I needed a break for a while.  I have so many that I follow that my email has been overloaded with posts and comments and it has gotten to where I am not even reading the ones I enjoy, I just click delete.  Or I read and then re-save it until I got home so that I could log in and click like, but I found myself not doing that.  I think I have a little OCD, I found myself not feeling comfortable with using a different computer to work on my blog.  Not that my blog is anything that needs to be hidden, but this computer has become my comfort zone and it did not feel right to be working on another one.   I guess because I consider this my computer and the other one is my husbands.  To me it is his property and I didn’t want to add anything else to it that was not his.  This is the same computer that I used myself most of the time a few years ago before I got my first laptop.  I started thinking of it as his when he started going to school full time online.  That was the computer he used for all his classes, where he wrote his sermons for Sunday’s when he would fill in, where he wrote all of  his term papers and stuff for classes.  He used the computer for 7 years, so it is his computer.

So when I was at work yesterday, my husband told me that he had a fantastic surprise for  me.  He was on my computer and having fun just typing away.  He was on the computer that I could not get to turn on for me for almost a month.  I asked him what he did, he told me he took out the battery blew on the connections and just plugged it back in.  That was the same thing I did when it stopped working, go figure.

So now I finally come back to look at my statistics and I am seeing posts that look like I posted them.  But the titles didn’t make sense to me.  I have not written a post in over a month so where did these posts come from.  So I clicked on a title, thinking that my blog had been hacked or something.  What I found has me a little confused.  My cousin has started writing her own blog and I reblogged one of her posts that she shared with lots of beautiful pictures and for some reason the pictures she posted in her single blog have been separated out into several posts that appear like I posted them.  So my dear Cousin, I am sorry that these seem to be coming from me.  I guess I should look at my blog more often to make sure that what I reblog really stays connected to the original blogger.  Since that was only the second blog that I had reblogged, I just thought it would post once and that would be it.  I need to do some more investigation on what happened.  However, for full clarity – all the photos that have something to do with snow sculptures were all taken and posted on my cousins blog and she owns the copyright to them.

And I am back on my own computer, doing a happy dance, because I am once again in my comfort zone.  My evening routine can once again get back to normal, or what is normal for me.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. D'Sue
    Mar 10, 2014 @ 14:30:42

    No problem! I got a good laugh about the reposting of my pics. Hope your followers enjoyed them.

    Like

    Reply

  2. paulettemotzko
    Mar 10, 2014 @ 07:23:06

    That is great. I am happy for ya.

    Check out some of these while you’re doing your Happy Dance.
    TotallyInspiredPC.wordpress.com

    CookingUpaStorminCA.ning.com
    CookingUpaStormWithMissPolly.com

    PhotosThatInspireWords.wordpress.com

    ThePoliticalThinkTank.wordpress.com

    CARestaurantShowCase.com

    Paulette Le Pore Motzko
    I created all of them.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Follow me on Twitter

Writing for Kids (While Raising Them)

Blog & website of children's book author Tara Lazar

Heather Mertens

Sharing Real Life... Loving Christ at the Same Time

teleportingweena

~wandering through life in my time machine...you never know where it will stop next~

Chronically Batgirl Colours

Adult colouring books reviewed!

Darlington County Historical Commission

Working to preserve, protect and promote our rich history.

Inspired by Life ... and Fiction

Ten novelists bound by the pen, sisterhood, & more

Sarah Loudin Thomas - Author

Appalachian Blessings

AlanaWPiper | Curating a Creative Life

creative living, photography, filmmaking, vintage style, travel, & family

Brave Girls Club

Life-Changing Fun for Women

Robin Lee Hatcher

Official Website of Award Winning Novelist Robin Lee Hatcher

Glorious Results Of A Misspent Youth

Saving The World From Stupidity...One Blog At A Time

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

History Around Us

Exploring the Unique History of McKinney, Texas

K.M. Weiland

Author of Historical and Speculative Fiction

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Random Writing Rants

Teaching Adults and Teens How to Get Published

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Totally Inspired Mind

Where Positive Minds Congregate and Beautiful Souls Shine

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

In The Courts of YHWH

Better than a thousand days elsewhere

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

franniejoy

Joshua 1:5 - I will never leave you nor forsake you!

deb4reading

I Love to Read Books

chica and bubba

crayons, crawling, & craziness

Captain Jills Journeys

She sails the seven seas in search of FREEDOM

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

Angels Bark

a blog about dogs and life

Adventure Habit

Seeking The Lord In All the Earth

The S Curve

What's Ahead, Lord Only Knows

Applied Faith

For Christians Applying Faith to Daily Life

Problems With Infinity

Confessions of a Delusional Maniac

Simple Life Abundant Life

Experiencing true JOY through faith, food, and family.

Quinn Creative

No one succeeds without excellent communication skills. Good writing is compelling. Good communication is convincing. Good training is rare. Welcome to QuinnCreative.

